Directors and Officers

NASCO Directors and Officers
2018-2019

President

Michael T. Foerster
Senior Deputy Attorney General
Charitable Trusts & Organizations Section
14th Floor – Strawberry Square
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania 17120
(717) 783-2853
(717) 787-1190 (fax)
mfoerster@attorneygeneral.gov

President-Elect

Yael Fuchs
Co-Chief, Enforcement Section, Charities Bureau
New York State Office of the Attorney General
120 Broadway, 3rd Floor
New York, NY 10271-0332
(212) 416-8391
Yael.Fuchs@ag.ny.gov

Vice President

Tania M. Ibanez
Senior Assistant Attorney General
California Attorney General’s Office
Charitable Trusts Section
300 S. Spring Street, Suite 1702
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 269-6562
Tania.Ibanez@doj.ca.gov

Secretary

Mary A. Beckman
Assistant Attorney General
Chief, Health Care and Fair Competition Bureau
Office of Attorney General Maura Healey
One Ashburton Place
Boston MA 02108
(617) 963-2110
Mary.Beckman@state.ma.us

Treasurer

Shannon A. Wiley
General Counsel
Office of the Secretary of State
1205 Pendleton Street, Suite 525
Columbia, South Carolina 29201
(803) 734-0246
(803) 734-1661 (fax)
SWiley@sos.sc.gov

Directors

Leslie J. Friedlander
Assistant Attorney General
Financial Litigation and Charitable Trusts Division
300 West 15th Street, 6th Floor
Austin, TX 78701
Mailing: P. O. Box 12548
Austin, TX 78711-2548
(512) 463-3085
(512) 477-2348 (fax)
Leslie.Friedlander@oag.texas.gov

Leah Cooper Boggs
Assistant Attorney General
Kentucky Attorney General’s
Office of Consumer Protection
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 200
Frankfort, KY  40601
(502) 696-5362 (direct)
(502) 696-5389 (main)
(502) 573-8317 (fax)
Leah.Boggs@ky.gov

William R. Bloomfield
Assistant Attorney General
Michigan Department of Attorney General
Corporate Oversight Division
Charitable Trust Attorney
P.O. Box 30736
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 373-1160
bloomfieldw@michigan.gov

Gillian L. Andrews
Assistant Unit Head
Consumer Protection Unit
Delaware Department of Justice
(302) 577-8844
(302) 577-6499 (fax)
Gillian.Andrews@state.de.us

Kathleen M. Smith
Assistant Secretary of State
Charities & Legal Services Section
Fred L. Wineland Building
16 Francis St.
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-3856
(410) 974-5527 (fax)
kathleen.smith1@maryland.gov

John Feeney-Coyle
Assistant Attorney General
Antitrust, Tobacco and Consumer Protection Unit
Colorado Department of Law
Office of the Attorney General
Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center
1300 Broadway, 7th Floor
Denver, Colorado 80203
(720)508-6209
(720)508-6040 (fax)
John.Feeney-Coyle@coag.gov

Thomas J. Donovan
Director of Charitable Trusts
Department of Justice
33 Capitol Street
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-1288
tom.donovan@doj.nh.gov

Janet Kleinfelter
Deputy Attorney General
Public Interest Division
Office of Attorney General
P.O. Box 20207
Nashville, TN  37202
(615) 741-7403
Janet.Kleinfelter@ag.tn.gov

Rebecca Sherrell
Washington State Secretary of State
801 Capitol South Way
Olympia, WA 98504
(360-725-0380
rebecca.sherrell@sos.wa.gov

Susan Bower
Oregon Department of Justice
101 SW Market Street
Portland, OR 97201-5702
(971) 673-1880
susan.a.bower@doj.state.or.us

Director Ex Officio/Past President

Karen Gano
Assistant Attorney General
Office of Attorney General George Jepsen
55 Elm Street
Hartford, CT  06106
(860) 808-5020
Karen.Gano@ct.gov

NAAG Liaison

Abigail M. Stempson
Director-NAGTRI Center for Consumer Protection
National Association of Attorneys General
2030 M St NW, 8th Floor
Washington, DC 20036
(202) 320.2902
AStempson@naag.org